Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

Mexico - Riviera Maya

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $739 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.7
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
4.5
Room Comfort
 
4.8
4.6 out of 5
"My partner and I just spent 4 delightful days at La Perla. We had a swim-up suite and it was just wonderful.Decor at the resort is very modern. Check-in was speedy. We had one problem with our TV, it s..." – Spyrogirl2
302 out of 341 (89%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Main pool on La Perla side at night LaPerla Pool Special gift from the Paradisus to celebrate our anniversay!! Bed Izumi Restaurant Poolside at the Paradisus!! Royal Srvice pool April 2017 Hotel View Beach view Me on the beach LA Palpa resturant by the RS pool Swim up to rooms. Newly wed fun in paradisus playa del carmen April 2017 Paradisus Beach One of the lounges at night (La Esmeralda side) View from entry area. Paradisus La Perla 2016 First dinner. Salmon was amazing We loved our Patio and used the Jacuzzi every night! Beach View
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 298 reviews. Sort by
June 30, 2019
Nice Resort

The resort is nice and beautiful. Only downfall is that when it’s hot, there are on ceiling fans throughout the resort. Also the location where it’s at on the beach is full of seaweed


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: New York
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 26, 2019
Great Vacation except for a few minor things

The hotel overall was great. We upgraded to the Royal service which was awesome! You have your own entrance to the hotel, your own check in and a butler which you can text 24/7 with questions or anything you need. (Our butler was Angel and he was awesome!!) The cabanas were free on our side of the hotel which was also cool and we had our own pool for Royal Service customers. The only 2 downsides of the entire trip were that 1. the food took foreverrrrr at every restaurant. For example, we went to Fuego which was the seafood restaurant and the food was excellent but we were there for over 2 hours just for 2 people. The other downside was the beach. I guess they are doing construction on it but there was seaweed piles everywhere, it looked dirty and the water was brown. You couldn't go in the ocean which was kind of a bummer. Hopefully that changes soon. Also, a cool thing with the royal service is that you can kayak, sail boat, and snorkel for free so it felt like it was worth the extra money we spend to have all these extra amenities. If you stay here though i do not recommend booking with cheap caribbean!!!!! We tried to upgrade our flights and couldn't because we booked through this website and when we tried to call about issues and questions I was on hold for over 2 hours then they couldn't help me anyway! I also emailed customer service and they never got back to me so do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel but book it through a different website


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 35-44
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

June 22, 2019
Honeymoon

The resort was amazing, and the food was phenomenal. I highly recommend this place. My wife and I purchased 6 days 5 nights at this resort. We absolutely enjoyed every second of it. We wish we would have stayed longer to enjoy even more of the restaurants they have to offer, and great lounge cocktail drinking atmosphere. Everything was so delicious and the service was amazing all around. Tip the staff!!! They deserve it with all the hard work and great customer service. We also enjoyed the spa and couples massage they offer at the resort. Our only complaint would be the seaweed on the beach which is totally out of their control and is taking place down the entire coast. They do their best to clean it up daily. The amazing pool and the excursions they offer that take you to clear clean water make up for this. We had a swim up suite which made our entire week a complete pleasure.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: NJ
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

June 10, 2019
Girls weekend

This was my first time using cheapcarribean.com and everything went smoother than I expected! Paradisus was beautiful, quiet when needed and busy when looking for entertainment. We had a swim up room and it was totally worth the money because the pool is the best feature of the resort. The beach was beautiful however the seaweed was extensive but it’s a problem all over the Caribbean and there are excursions to take you to a more beautiful views. We were only there for 4 short days so it consisted of pool time and relaxing. The staff at Paradisus was so polite and friendly! We were talking about going back on the flight home! Looking forward to booking through cheap carribean again!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

Room Information

Paradisus Playa del Carmen for Adults, features 394 elegantly-appointed suites, including 60 swim-up suites, the most of any resort in Mexico. All rooms include air conditioning, living area with sofa, modern bathroom with sensory tub and two rain showers, cable TV, daily-stocked mini bar and 24-hour room service.

Room Details

Paradisus Junior Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Paradisus Junior Suite Swim Up
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Suite Swim Up
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Master Suite
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Master Suite Swim up
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Paradisus Junior Suite Royal Service (available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Paradisus Junior Suite Royal Service Swim Up (available...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Suite Royal Service (available until 12/22/19)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Suite Swim Up Royal Service (available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Master Suite Royal Service (available until...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Master Suite Swim Up Royal Service (available...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Hanging with other beach-loving adults at this all-inclusive luxury resort.

Drinking deliciously yummy martinis at "M Bar." Cheers.

Unwinding from a relaxing day beachside. Dip in the Jacuzzi on your balcony if you want.

Upgrading room to Royal Service - luxury suites, private pool, Bali beds at the beach. So worth it.

Two full-time staff members that are dedicated to guests' experience, i.e., spoiling you rotten.

 

What We'd Change

Rooms are modern and comfortable but can seem dark. With all there is to do, you won't be in the room before dark anyway.

 

Why You Should Go

Once you land, you're just a short 45-minute from beachy bliss.

Lots of party-inspired classes - tequila tastings, wine tastings, tango lessons.

Zen-like activities, too. Pilates, stretching, meditation. Time to disconnect.

Booking time at YHI spa and melting into a massage, facial treatment or the plunge pool.

You can shimmy over to La Esmeralda. You've got access to their amenities.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Beach
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Concierge Services
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Roll-Away Bed (on request)
  • Whirlpool/Hot Tub
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Sauna
  • Steam Room
  • Dance Classes
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Non-Smoking Rooms (on request)
  • 9 Bars/Lounges
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Snack Bar
  • Elevators
  • 11 Restaurants
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Fax Machine ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Safe Deposit Box - Front Desk
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Dry Cleaning Services ($)
  • 24 Hour Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Flat Screen Television
  • Beach Towels
  • Loungers at Beach and Pool
  • Tour and Island Information
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Evening Entertainment
  • Swimming Pool
  • Handicap Rooms (on request)
  • Connecting Rooms Available
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Car Rental Available ($)
  • Gift Shop ($)
  • ATM/Banking ($)
  • Doctor on call 24 hours
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Beach
  • Chichen Itza and Coba Ruins
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Fitness Center
  • Kayaking
  • Mayan Ruins
  • Medical Facilities
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa(s)/ Wellness Center(s)
  • Volleyball Court(s)
  • Watersports Rentals
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

Here you will find an abundance of possibilities, something for every person of any age, for every type of vacation, for every budget and every activity.

Paradisus Playa del Carmen La Perla

5a Ave, Equina Calle 112

+52 984 877 3900

Hotel Description

Paradisus Playa del Carmen, La Perla: Adults-only Luxurious All-Inclusive Eden

Cocktail-sipping adults will love lounging the day away at this stylish all-inclusive escape-haven. You'll swoon over the breathtaking setting with swaying palms and warm ocean breezes. The melt-your-stress-away spa with tons of treatments will take you to your Happy Place. Taste bud-slaying gourmet cuisine and oceans of water sports also await your undivided attention. Beach Citizens, this is paradise found.

At Paradisus by Melia, the memories begin when you arrive.



DINING

An epicurean bounty filled with Latin fusion, Mediterranean, classic French, traditional Italian, Mexican favs and enough comfort food to keep your palette satisfied. With 24-hour room service and a bevy of restaurants, you'll be able to nosh on just about anything you want.

Passions by Martin Berasategui
Type: Signature Gourmet
Hours: Daily, 6pm-10pm
Description: Seven Star Michelin Chef Martin Berasategui brings his world-renowned cooking to Playa del Carmen. The restaurant is open to all including non-guests and provides a retro-glamorous atmosphere. Guests will pay an additional charge to dine here. This surcharge applies for the 7 Courses menu tasting and does not include wine pairing. Reservations are required. Reservations are required.

Fuego
Type: Latin Fusion
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Latin fusion bar treats diners to spicy ceviche and a raw bar in a trinity of dining options.
Dress code: Casual

The Grill
Type: Grill
Hours: Lunch - daily, 12pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm; Late-night snack-daily, 11pm-6am
Description: Italian-Argentinean grill with wood-fired pizza oven, and featuring a selection of Paradisus natural salads and a dinner menu.

Hadar
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 12pm-4pm
Description: Serving an international lunch and dinner buffet, featuring show cooking and on-the-spot, fresh-squeezed fruit juice area.

La Palapa
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 7am-11pm
Description: Exclusive Royal Service, a la carte restaurant highlighting romance with an enticing menu for continental breakfast and dinner, as well as an all day selection of snacks.

Bana
Type: Asian
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Contemporary Asian dining experience features separate entrances for adults and families.
Located at La Perla. Children under 18 are allowed 6pm-8pm.

Naos
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 6am-11am; Lunch - daily, 1pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Serving an international buffet, featuring show cooking and on-the-spot, fresh-squeezed fruit juice area.

Vento
Type: Mediterranean
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: A distinctly Mediterranean dining experience that offers dining variety on a palm-filled outdoor terrace, private party dining room, and air-conditioned restaurant.

Mole
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Mexican contemporary cuisine starring a special "Live" quesadilla area "Tres Marias" style. Diners have three romantic options: private-room dining, air-conditioned restaurant and balmy outdoor terrace.

The Market
Type: Grill
Hours: Lunch - daily, 12pm-4pm; Dinner - daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Mouth-watering selection of Paradisus Natural salads headlines the dinner menu at this Rodizio grill starring a wood-fired pizza oven and lovely outdoor terrace.

Hydro Grill
Type: International
Hours: Daily, 12:30pm-10pm
Description: Exclusive Family Concierge restaurant with private indoor bar and swim-up bar. Serving casual dining plus an all-day snack selection.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Grab a drink at any one of the swank spots at the resort. Wines, martinis, tequilas, Sake, beers, and cocktails flow freely. You've got fourteen bars to visit. Salud, beach lovers.

Red Lounge
Lobby bar and after-dinner lounge located at La Perla. Daily, 6pm-2am.

M Bar Martini & Wine
Located near Fuego and Passion. Robust wine cellar and exclusive themed martini selection. Daily, 6pm-10pm.

South Avenue Bar
Located at La Perla. Covered and open-air venue near restaurants buzzes with energy, events and music. Daily, 9pm-2am.

Sunset Snack Bar & Grill
Located in the pool area at La Perla. Snack bar, grill and wet bar serving refreshing tropical cocktails. Daily, 9am-7pm.

Gabi Club Bar
Located at El Zocalo. Ultimate chill-out club features a bar with casual, chic elegance--serves finger food and cocktails. Evening entertainment. Daily, 11am-2am.

The following bars are open to all guests (families permitted):

Toji
Located at Bana, specializing in sake. Daily, 6pm-10pm.

Blue Agave
Located near Vento and Mole. Pre-dinner tequila and mezcal specialties, fully stocked wine cellar. Daily, 6pm-10pm.

North Avenue Bar
Located at La Esmeralda. Music-filled, outdoor-restaurant-area venue for listening, watching, talking and dancing. Daily, 9pm-2am.

Sunrise Snack Bar and Grill
Located in the pool area at La Esmeralda. Snack bar, grill and wet bar serving refreshing tropical cocktails. Daily, 9am-7pm.



BEACHES AND POOLS

This stunning spot sits on a private bay where you get to lounge on pristine sands with crisp blue water and not a care in the world. For some serious sunning spots, head to the glistening pools. Umbrellas, loungers and a refreshing swim-up bar are exactly what you had in mind. (If you want to book a Bail Bed at the pool, it will be a $50 fee.)

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

The resort features a water sports concession on-site (fees apply).

INTERNET

Complimentary Internet access is available in the guest rooms.

SPA SERVICES

Yhi Spa offers the ultimate in spa experiences in luxurious surroundings (fees apply). Daily, 8am-8pm.
  • Zen-like spa sanctuaries with indoor and outdoor treatment rooms
  • Gaia signature face and body therapies
  • Hydrotherapy aromatic baths
  • Body and facial treatments
  • Full service beauty salon


WEDDING SERVICES

The Glow Honeymoon Package is now complimentary when booking seven nights in ANY room category. The package includes:

  • In-room bottle of chilled sparkling wine
  • Luscious tropical fruit display
  • Rose petal turndown service one night during stay
  • 10% discount on spa services for the couple


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
Paradisus Playa del Carmen, La Perla is located on 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen, approximately 45 minutes from Cancun International Airport (CUN).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon. A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports and loud music.

Environmental Levy Fee
The Municipalidad of Solidaridad in the Rivera Maya is one of the most beautiful places in the Mexican Caribbean. Tourism has been instrumental in driving the economic and social development of the region. In an effort to continue to preserve, conserve and beautify the destination, the Municipality of Solidaridad has implemented a small environmental levy on visitors effective September 1, 2017. Hotels will collect 20 Mexican pesos per room per day on check out; the proceeds will be deposited in an environmental trust to fund local projects. The Municipalidad of Solidaridad thanks you for your understanding and support of this worthwhile endeavor. Thank you and enjoy your visit.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
4th NT Free More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/23 - 12/18
Starting at $739 was $1769
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 8 days left to book!
5th NT Free More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 7/21 - 8/21
Starting at $1029 was $2399
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 9 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Mexico - Riviera Maya Resorts