Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Mexico - Puerto Vallarta

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $889 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.2
Beaches & Pools
 
4.1
Dining Options
 
3.3
Room Comfort
 
3.9
3.9 out of 5
"This took tops to all of the trips I have taken in the past. The hotel was fabulious and we so enjoyed the balcony, even though it was mostly of the hotel next doors roof, but that was o.k., the palm t..." – Sandbarlouise
133 out of 186 (72%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sunset from our room Adult only section Panoramic photo from our balcony on the 8th floor (partial ocean view). on the beach looking to the hotel from the beach at night Look at the dust on the fan blade Room We Were Put In Our views!! view from the room Roof top pool view Room We Were Told We Were Getting Pool overlooking beach
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 157 reviews. Sort by
February 17, 2020
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort Jan-Feb 2020

We just returned from a 2 week stay at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. We had an excellent time and would definitely go back to this resort. Pros: The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The beverage service in the room was better than we've had at any other Mexican resort. The maid service was also exceptional. The resort has an excellent choice of restaurants and were were always able to get reservations for out first choices of restaurants. I loved the escargo, salmon and creme brulee at the French restaurant and the calamari and seafood tower at the Italian restaurant. I have not had such wonderful octopus since I visited Mykonos in Greece. The buffet had wonderful fruit (excellent variety too), vegetables (both cooked and raw), sushi, smoked salmon and soup. The variety of different items allowed us to sample different items daily. Moreover, the buffet was only closed for 1 hour between breakfast and lunch and one hour between lunch and dinner, offering the flexibility to eat meals whenever we felt like it. We enjoyed the sunset and the sushi at the sushi bar and I loved getting lattes from the second floor cafe. The beach bar was another nice added touch. The pools and the beach were very nice. We were always able to find chairs around the pool and on the beach (unlike other resorts). Moreover, the drink/food service at the pool and on the beach was excellent. We loved the accessible location of this resort. It was just a couple blocks from the busline and within walking distance to shopping. Cons: Service at the restaurants was spotty. Sometimes it was good at the buffet and at other times the server would totally ignore us. It was the same at the lunch restaurant in the Hostienda (both times we ate there the service was the worst I've ever had at a resort). The meat at the buffet was over cooked and, in general, inediable (good thing I prefer fish and seafood!). The omelets were also overcooked, so you needed to tell the cook when they were ready (no biggy). The resort seemed to be understaffed.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
4.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

January 27, 2020
Service needs improvement

We were not provided with a map upon check in or even told which elevators to take to our room. Not a very welcoming greeting to the resort especially compared to other resorts we've been to. Prior to trip I contacted Hilton via online chat, phone, and email requesting and confirming access to a freezer to store breast milk. Confirmed freezer access with concierge again upon check in. Dropped off milk to concierge each morning, bagged and labeled for freezer storage. Picked up milk just prior to check out only to find none of the milk was frozen. Staff was completely unapologetic. Since we were not traveling with our 6 month old baby the milk had to be put into my checked bag and needed to be frozen in order to make the trip home safely. Needless to say 80 ounces of milk were wasted. The disregard for our needs was inexcusable and we will not consider staying at a Hilton again. Adults only Hacienda section is set back without any views of ocean. Pool bar is very small and makes drinks for staff serving both Hacienda pools, so the wait time is lengthy. Service at La Catrina was deplorable, by far the worst of the restaurants. Overall food at the resort is good and the O'West Lounge and pool was the highlight of the resort.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 7, 2020
Hilton trip

I would say the rooms need a total make over. The bathrooms and showers looked aged and dirty. Fire alarm went off three times in the middle of night during the 4 night stay. Ride from hotel to airport never showed up so we had to get a cab and pay for it. Restaurants were sold out for dinner for the first two nights. Other services were very good.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
3.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
2.0
User Image

From: San diego
Age: 45-54

December 18, 2019
Pro & Cons Dec 2019

Pros: Hotel have a good location, close by shopping malls and stores. It takes 15 minutes to get to town, zona romantica or the malecon, around $5 to $7 on Uber , or 10 pesos by buss ( no way to walk to those places) The hotel is divided by 2 , the Hilton hotel ( families) and the Hacienda ( adults only) you can enjoy both sides no matter where are you staying, but if you have kids can’t use the adult side. Rooms are confortable n spacious, hace I think 4 pools 1 the main pool beautiful, 1 small for kids and another one less big, and one big pool on the adult side. Staff are nice and helpful. Hotel is right on the beach clean and safe to swim. They have I think 5 formal restaurants plus the main buffet (buffet is really good) the Mexican restaurant was the best one. Cons: Rooms, the way the design the bathroom ( shower and toilet area) have no much privacy, specially on the toilet area and there is no air extractor, comunicación from the hotel to the costumers are poor, for example once you enter your room you need to insert your card key in a device to have electric power in your room ( nobody informed me that) I spend like 5 minutes to figure it out, same thing with the air conditioner. Formal restaurants need reservations on a certain times little bit inconvenient if ur relaxing. Notice on Sunday main pool got a big crowd of locals, with their t shirts on, it looks like a giant wash machine


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
4.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: California
Age: 45-54
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

The Hilton Puerto Vallarta boasts 451 rooms and suites, each featuring the luxurious Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection (TM). Designed with comfort and convenience in mind, these rooms are outfitted with modern decor, deluxe amenities and inviting views that illustrate the true meaning of luxury. Balcony/terrace, LCD TV, alarm clock with MP3, rain shower, safe deposit, bathrobes/slippers, mini-bar, Peter Thomas Roth brand amenities, iron/ironing board, Wi-Fi ($ in room).

Room Details

Resort Room
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Partial Ocean
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Deluxe Ocean
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

What's to Love

Both pools in the central courtyard feature a spectacular view of Bandera's bay and the mountains. A handcrafted drink from the Beach Bar just adds to the great environment.

The Hilton in Puerto Vallarta offers an Adults Only Hacienda, this is an exclusive oasis for adults that has its own pool, restaurants and full access to all the other facilities the hotel has to offer.

 

What We'd Change

You won't find big entertainment shows at the resort, but you're walking distance to downtown where you can find more nightlife.

 

Why You Should Go

The Hilton in Puerto Vallarta is the ideal resort for families and couples. Located right on the beach and just steps away from shopping malls and much more, there's something for everyone to enjoy.

Available Amenities

  • Children's Activities
  • Concierge Services
  • Cribs Available on Request
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Kayaks
  • Kids Club
  • Laundry Services ($)
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Playground
  • Spa ($)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • 6 Bars/Lounges
  • 8 Restaurants
  • Shopping
  • Massage/Spa Treatments ($)
  • Wedding Services ($)
  • Room Service
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Convenience Store ($)
  • Tour Desk
  • Beauty Salon ($)
  • Handicap Facilities/Wheelchair Accessible
  • Freshwater Swimming Pool(s)
  • Gift Shop ($)
  • ATM/Banking ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Beach
  • Casino(s)
  • Shopping

Map of Local Area

Puerto Vallarta is one of the friendliest and most diverse beach destinations in the world. Once but a tiny fishing village, Puerto Vallarta is now a world-class resort area that has retained all of the quaint charms of the original village.

Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Avenida De Las Garzas S/N, Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta

011 52 322 176 1176

Hotel Description

Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort: Luxury Made Easy

It's time to say "adios" to the hassles of the everyday and venture to a place where "complicated" isn't in the vocabulary. The Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort is an all-inclusive, contemporary haven where ease meets luxury. Its majestic views of Banderas Bay will make all your worries disappear. And just outside the walls of this modern bliss lies the best of Puerto Vallarta - shops, restaurants, bars and stunning vistas of the ocean.

Longing for that sun-kissed glow? The Hilton Puerto Vallarta offers 2 sparkling pools, including an infinity pool with a picturesque view of the bay and mountains. If lounging on the sand is more your thing, Bandera's Bay gives you the perfect setting. Basking in the warm Puerto Vallarta sun can surely work up a thirst, but don't be surprised how easy it is to get a drink in your hand. Conveniently, located pool and beachside, the Beach Snack-Bar ensures you won't have to stray too far.

After a few hours spent indulging in the pristine water, drop the kiddos off at the Kid's Club where their imaginations can run free. Then, grab your honey and mosey over to the on-site spa. If you're looking for a unique experience, try the Flotarium where you'll find the true meaning of relaxation!

The Hilton is always looking for ways to innovate and improve. The new Hacienda at Hilton section is open for adults only, offering new restaurants, bars and areas to relax. The Hacienda section reflects Mexican culture with its decor, outdoor terraces and culinary experience. All this complements the resort's gorgeous beachfront with views of Bandera's Bay as the backdrop.



DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Le Delice
Type: French
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy a view of the garden and pool while delighting in French cuisine made with local ingredients. Adults only. Reservations are required.

Sea Fire
Type: International
Hours: Breakfast- daily, 7am-noon; Lunch- daily, 1pm-5pm; Dinner- daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Main buffet restaurant located by the pool and beach area, specializing in local delicacies and International dishes.

La Catrina
Type: Mexican
Hours: Daily, 6pm-11pm
Description: Overlooking the garden and pool, this inviting restaurant serves delicious Mexican cuisine. Reservations are required.

iL Formaggio
Type: Italian
Hours:Opening May, 2018
Description: Take a trip to the old continent and enjoy the delicacies of traditional Italian cuisine.

Fogo
Type: Brazilian Churrascaria
Hours:Dinner - daily, 7pm-11pm
Description: Enjoy a variety of meat cuts cooked and presented "Brazilian" style. Reservations are required.

Talavera
Type: International
Hours:Daily 7am-11pm
Description: Overlooking the pool in the Hacienda section, this restaurant offers a breakfast buffet, seafood lunch and themed dinners at night. Adults only.

El Rincon
Type: Gourmet Deli
Hours:Open 24-hours a day.
Description: Gourmet deli made with fresh ingredients to have on the go. Adults only.

La Bonita
Type:Cafe-Deli
Hours:Open Monday thru Saturday, 8am-7pm
Description: Stop by this deli-eatery to pick up pastries, snacks or coffee.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Snack-Bar
Located poolside and beachside. Open daily.

Lobby Bar
Located in the main lobby, serving a variety of tequila options. Daily, 10am-midnight.

Rhythms
Daily, 10pm-1am.

El Pozo
Wet bar at the pool. Adult only.

O West
Sushi & cocktails. Daily, 10am-10pm. Sushi - noon-8pm. Adults only.

Sunset Terrace
Available for Hacienda guests. Opening May 2018. Adults only.

La Serenata
Bar in an outdoor terrace. Opening May 2018. Adults only.



BEACH

The Hilton Puerto Vallarta is located on stunning Bandera's Bay. Sun Loungers and towel service are offered at the beach.

POOLS

Four pristine pools are centralized in the hotel's courtyard of both sections - Ocean and Hacienda - including 1 infinity pool offering stunning views of the bay and mountains, and a semi-covered pool at the Hacienda section. A pool concierge, umbrellas and poolside chaise loungers are available for hotel guests.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Snorkeling
  • Kayaking

Land

  • 24-hour fitness center (equipped with latest cardio & strength machines)
  • Adventure Club (Kids Club)
  • Shopping

Golf
Golf is available near the Hilton Puerto Vallarta.



INTERNET

Wireless internet is available in all public areas throughout the hotel and in guestrooms for an additional charge.

SPA SERVICES

Ki Spa offers five treatment cabins, flotarium, relaxing terrace, Jacuzzi, steam room and a variety of treatments like relaxing massages, sports massages, reflexology, oriental rituals and more.

WEDDING/HONEYMOON

The Hilton Puerto Vallarta offers wedding and honeymoon packages including a wedding coordinator for an additional charge. From now through December 23, 2018, honeymooners will receive a bottle of sparkling wine and a wedding cake for 2 upon arrival. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.

CHILD CARE

Kid's Club at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta provides children with fun, interactive games and activities. A playground, babysitting services and children's menu are just a few of the many family-geared amenities this resort offers.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
The resort is located 7 minutes from the Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport (PVR) and 10 minutes from Puerto Vallarta's city center.

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check-in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
  • Resort Room
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 3/1 - 8/8
Starting at $889 was $1509
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 7 days left to book!
More
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 8/9 - 10/31
Starting at $809 was $1479
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Hurry! Only one day left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST