Search
Deals
Cruises
Get Help
Call Us

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

Dominican Republic - Punta Cana

Our Rating

4 Nights with Air from $719 All-Inclusive
Info Customer Reviews Questions & Answers
Customer Rating
Value
 
4.5
Service
 
4.4
Beaches & Pools
 
4.7
Dining Options
 
3.9
Room Comfort
 
4.4
4.4 out of 5
"Very pleased with cleanliness and friendliness of staff and their attention to detail. The room was well-appointed, clean and the bed was very comfortable for us (firm). The mini bar was well-stocked d..." – mail
1,968 out of 2,228 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Beach in front of Majestic Colonial ROOM ACCOMMADATION Sunset from our balcony View from my balcony Beach Day! Beach view With Johnny Beach on the resort Michael Jackson Show Form party Beautiful beach beach view Le Bistro staff Morning that we left! I'm going to miss that pool! Waiting for the show! Frozen margarita & pina colada--delicious! Beach Party Lost Ring Bar by French restaurant Sunset on the Beach Our room Beautiful resort It doesn't get any better than this - elevaton 0, population 2. Beautiful sunsets Seaweed on Beach Early morning snorkle A beautiful night! Beautiful day!! Farewell with Jacob and his gifts from Boston Bubble bath prepared by butler Our room the night before we left! Since it was our honeymoon, we had this surprise waiting for us! View from our ocean front room Anniversary special, thanks to our butler! Best room at the resort! Beach at Sunset! Water Aerobics at the pool Room Beautiful beach 3 pools, 2 adults only Romantic dinner at the beach Pool was Excellent! Starfish The Beach Punta Cana was beautiful Gutted from floor to ceilings!! Fountain at Majestic The blue hole excursion Your level of service Beautiful Beach bite-sized dessert heaven Gazebo by the beach used for weddings view from the beach The room! Yasel, Me, and Vince at the pool bar speechless Beautiful beach #cheapcarribean From our room Delicious dinner on the beach!!! Fine dinning and great photo opps! Every Monday! Very nice beach The Pool Hotel beach Relaxing in the cabanas by the pool Foam pool party a perfect place for a wedding The Birds Denny ! Photo of the pool at night! view from the room Beach BEACH VIEW Beautiful beach! Looking down from suite/4th floor to swim up pool bar Our room view beach Majestic Colonial Beach Majestic Elegance Beach Beautiful grounds and beach awesome sunrise Swimming w/sharks The Theater part of the lower lobby Filet @ Le Gourmet Christmas Decorations Bavaro beach Entertainers are the best...threat you like family❤️ Morning on Private Beach view from our balcony Chairs by the water View from Room A view from the lobby The view from our room. Club Level Swim up room Lounging on beach was easy Majestic Colonial Punta Cana The lower main lobby Nice pool evening at the hotel... Majestic Colonial Saona island excursion Good morning after the best sleep ever!!! On our last day...Carlos. hanging out on the beach Our romantic anniversary dinner on the beach Jacuzzi in the room Majestic gazebo the beach Pure bliss the beautiful beach Love wins Stairs in lobby, decorated for the 4th Majestic Colonial Beach dining Majestic Colonial Punta Cana Reef Explorer Breakfast room service Resort beach The beginning of the biggest pool ever Lovely beach Snorkeling on the beach Beautiful 1/4 mile pool! Evening bar before dining Room Beautiful sunrise Foam party is a must!! Beach A huge PAELLA at the beach Beach Vendor Beach Wonder staff Looking out into the ocean Best Bartenders - Wilson & Katherine view from my chair pool Our butler Elvis! steak grill Sunrise on a cloudy day Room view first surprise of the trip Amazing time at the beach The Wedding Gazebo The resorts beach at sunset Poolside Foam Party from our deck Room view The main lobby! Loved the bali beds by pool Best Time ever !! No Soap in bathrooms The Beach BBQ on beach View from cabana at beach Pool and Room Best Butler Andreas View from our room in colonial club Nice beach beach Chef Rudy. Relaxing at the pool:) Nice view for dinner or lunch Colonial pool area View from the Adults Only Pool Bar our favorite area..swim up pool bar! surprise bubble bath Beach Just one section of the Pool In room tub, Club Level swim up room Beautiful beaches Paradise .... Romantic dinner on the beach Gazebo for many weddings 1/2 of our breakfast staff Beach every day looked like this Beautiful beach Beach Lunch at the beach! Beach front room Gorgeous beach and water! Nice pool Great shopping Paella on the beach Club pool Majestic Colonial at night Majestic pool at night Daily Meals for Beach Party The amazing beach Amazing COUSINS!!!! Inside of our suite View from 2nd floor room balcony
All Customer Reviews
1-4 of 1,932 reviews. Sort by
February 10, 2020
2nd time there

This is the second time I have been to this resort and it is as fabulous as the first time. the Staff is great! they are very accommodating. the food is good. The beaches go for miles. I woudl definitely go there again. They get many repeat visitors.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
5.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image
Top 500 Contributor
From: Chicago,IL
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

February 4, 2020
It was a great time

It was a great time at Majestic Elegance I can tell you that. My friends and family spent a great 8 days at the resort!!! We went there in mid January 2020. Resort is about 30min from the airport which is a big plus. So let's start from beginning. We got to the resort around 4 pm. Check in was quick, rooms were ready for us, we had a group of 15 people (5 family's). Staff at the front desk did their best to put us close to each other which was a very convenient for us. As we moved in to our rooms we discovered some issues with the smell in the rooms, in 4 of them , seams like there was no people before us for long period, it smelled moldy and seams to us that rooms were closed and because of the humidity there and no fresh air in the rooms it starts to stink a bit. First and second floor rooms were bed. So we went to the reception and told them what's going on. Ramon from the front desk checked the rooms for us and agreed that that was the issue so he made a few phone calls to his manager and explained the situation. Ramon asked us to wait a little bit before he find us a different rooms. It took some time but 2 hrs later all of us were in different rooms and as a complementary resort upgraded us with better rooms with no extra charge. So this was only 1 issue that we had which with Ramon's help was like nothing. After we finally were in our rooms vacation started to get better and better. Resort stuff is friendly and willing to help you with any questions or issues. Little tip for them and you would not forget your stay at the resort. Entertainment team was awesome, Amara, Mario were super friendly!!! Aerobic, beach volleyball , pool games, foam parties and lot more was keeping us busy during the day, at the evenings all kinds of show programs were going on at the theater, and after you can go to coco disco club or casino or you can just hang out at one of the many bars that are there. We found one at the main lobby on the first floor and the bartenders there are something special!!! Geraldo, Ricardo, Manuel and Miguel were the best!!! They can prepare any drink you can think of and even if don't know what you want they will make one for you that you would like!!! Big thank you for Geraldo and Ricardo for the service and great time!!!! I would go back there just because of them!!! Dining options were good, plenty of restaurants to go and only for two you you need to make reservations, it's Frenche restaurant and hibachi!! Also please check for the dress code for mans before you go. Buffets were also good, would like to had little more seafood options there but that was not a big deal for me. Beach and pool were very good and clean, there was room for everyone, property is well maintained. For first day or two you probably going to use a resort map but after that forget about it. Also for the family with kids you will find "Kids Splash Club very useful with water slides and different games!! My daughter and her friends enjoyed every minute at the club!! somehow resort location was very good, while our stay we didn't have any big waves on the beach and were able to enjoy the Caribbean sea every day when with only 10 minutes walk along the beach other people weren't able to swim. As a summary of this I deffinatly recomend this resort to spend your money and time to go there!!!


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 5
Value
 
5.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
4.0
Room Comfort
 
5.0
User Image

From: Rochester, NY
Age: 25-34
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 27, 2020
Jacob Love Best Butler Ever!!

The Beach was beautiful, a few days there were rough waves but had a great time. Too many people were getting in our space under the palapas, made it uncomfortable! Pools were crystal clear, bars & bartenders were top notch! Breakfast buffet & lunch buffet near the beach had plenty of choices....coffee was delicious!! The Teppanyaki restaurant was Ok, not sure why the chefs don't give us a show when preparing our meal like other Punta Cana's restaurants do! The French Restaurant was very delicious!! The Mexican Restaurant was pretty good too, fajitas are my to go to at a Mexican Restaurant & there's didn't disappoint me...so yummy! Our room was pretty perfect except we didn't get to use the Jacuzzi Tub as the water didn't get HOT, thank goodness the shower did & it was huge!! Only show worth seeing was Michael Jackson!! My last remark is a Shout Out to Jacob Love, our butler...He was the Best, we enjoyed seeing him everyday with that beautiful smile on his face. We, there was 4 of us that came together to this resort & we all had Jacob...we greeted Jacob with our very on chant & clapped Jacob, Jacob, Jacob...whoop, whoop, whoop each time Jacob checked on us & he loved it! This was my hubby's & I 7th visit to Punta Cana but the 1st time stay here at Majestic Colonial & we were not disappointed! Here's to another great vacation in Punta Cana, DR! J.Pinard


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 4
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
5.0
Beaches & Pools
 
5.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: NH
Age: 45-54
Travel: 1-2 trips/year

January 17, 2020
Other places are better

The hotel is beautiful and the grounds are kept beautifully. My problem with the resort was the service in general. They have activities listed daily. I like to participate in games. They were rarely on time and sometimes not held at all. For me this was a huge disappointment. We also noticed dirty dishes, plates and glasses on the beach for multiple days. That is gross! The mini bar was only restocked if you called and asked for things. Soaps and shampoos were not readily given either. All in all I would not recommend this resort as other resorts are much better in the same price range.


0 of 0 found this helpful
Was this helpful? Yes No
Overall Rating: 3
Value
 
4.0
Service
 
2.0
Beaches & Pools
 
3.0
Dining Options
 
3.0
Room Comfort
 
4.0
User Image

From: New jersey
Age: 55-64
Travel: 3-6 trips/year

Room Information

The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana features 658 rooms distributed in two different sections, Majestic Colonial and Colonial Club. The Majestic Colonial is family-friendly, while the Colonial Club is adult-only. All rooms are furnished in Colonial-style decor and marble accents, a king size 4-poster bed or two double size beds and a complete bathroom with jetted tub and walk-in shower with three functions: rain, massage and soft.

Other features include a ceiling fan, satellite TV, a mini bar (restocked daily), safety deposit box, coffee maker, a sofa and working desk, terrace or balcony and a bottle of champagne upon arrival. Rooms also offer a unique privacy feature: presence sensors, which will inform the staff whether or not the room is occupied (do not disturb). Rooms also have a "Room Service Closet" used for delivery and retrieval of room service articles.

Room Details

Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Majestic Junior Suite (Swim Up)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi - Adults Only
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite (Swim Up) - Adults Only
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi -...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Colonial Junior Suite Ocean Front (Outdoor Jacuzzi)
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
1 Bedroom Suite Details

Colonial Club Colonial Junior Suite Ocean Front (Outdoor...
Hotel/Studio Unit Details

Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi - Adults Only
1 Bedroom Suite Details

What's to Love

Every single room at the Majestic Colonial has its own jetted tub and a walk-in shower with multi-function shower head. It's little extras like these and others that make Majestic Colonial something special.

 

What We'd Change

There are not as many rooms as you might like. But the smaller resort creates a much more intimate experience for families and couples.

 

Why You Should Go

Majestic Punta Cana offers an all-inclusive natural paradise with a jetted tub in every room, and a location that's walking distance from one of the most magnificent beaches in the world.

Available Amenities

  • Tour Assistance
  • Car Rental Available
  • Beach Bar
  • Business Center ($)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Casino ($)
  • Babysitting/Child Care ($)
  • Currency Exchange
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Fitness/Exercise Room
  • Golf Course ($)
  • Grocery Store
  • Lounge Chairs/Umbrellas
  • Nightly Entertainment
  • Room Service ($)
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming Pool(s)
  • Tennis Court(s)
  • Windsurfing
  • Sailing
  • Fishing
  • Aerobics
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
  • 24 Hour All-Inclusive
  • Wedding Services
  • Sauna
  • Poolside Bar
  • Steam Room
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Mini Golf
  • Basketball
  • Medical Services ($)
  • Ping Pong
  • Nightclub/Disco
  • Billiards
  • Scuba Lessons
  • Arcade
  • 7 Restaurants
  • Porter/Bellhop
  • Shopping
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Catering
  • ATM/Banking
  • 10 Bars/Lounges
  • Barbecue Grills
  • Audio-Visual Equipment ($)
  • Spa ($)
  • Conference Facilities ($)
  • Mobile Phone Rental
  • Secretarial Services
  • Spa Services ($)
  • Handicap Room Available
  • Golf Packages Available ($)
  • Honeymoon Packages ($)
  • Wireless Internet Access ($)
  • Wireless Internet
  • Watersports Center ($)
  • Beach Towels
  • Pool Towels (complimentary)
  • Loungers at Beach and Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Swim-Up Bar
  • Gift Shop ($)
  • Babysitting Services ($)
  • Banquet Facilities ($)


Nearby Excursions & Attractions

  • Bars and Nightlife
  • Dive Shop(s)
  • Golf Course(s)
  • Medical Facilities
  • Motor Boat Rentals
  • Nature Park(s)
  • Nightlife
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Scuba Diving
  • Water-Skiing
  • Windsurfing

Map of Local Area

The Dominican Republic continues to grow as a major tourist destination due to its beautiful beaches, rich culture, and abundance of available activities.

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana

Playa Bavaro

+809 221 9898

Hotel Description

Majestic Colonial: Punta Cana is Luxury for Couples and Families

Dreaming about sand beneath your feet and a chilled fruity drink in your hands? It's time to wake up and head to Majestic Colonial Punta Cana in the Dominican Republic. Just minutes from Bavaro Beach, Majestic Colonial stands apart as an all-inclusive resort, sporting jetted tubs in every room, a natural tropical setting and a free-form, lagoon-style pool that meanders its way through the center of the complex.

Lookin' to sport khakis and cool spiked sneakers at the Punta Blanca 18-hole golf course, designed by Nick Price, that's just 200 m from the resort? If you're planning on staying five nights or more, you get one round of golf on the house. Majestic Colonial's Pioneer Kid's Club tends to munchkins ages 3-14. A beautifully decorated castle, decorated with colorful cartoon animation, houses its own pool and slides, as well as a variety of sports, a mini disco, movies and a weekly birthday party on Saturdays for any birthday that falls during that week. And since the little ones will be more than entertained by Majestic Colonial's well-trained staff, you've got plenty of time for you.

Now that you've worked up an appetite on the greens, scoop up your munchkins and catch your reservation at Supreme for an array of Italian cuisine. Or experience teppanyaki, an authentic Japanese cooking presentation at Matsuri, where you'll dine a la carte on fine sushi and a complete menu of Oriental entrees and desserts.

As the day winds down, there's nothing like swimming up to your suite and snoozing on the gorgeous Bali bed or hopping right in the jetted tub, so a Colonial Club Swim Up Suite for adults only is a must. If you're traveling with the family, the One Bedroom Suite is spacious enough for everyone, and you still get an amazing in-room jetted tub!

This hotel is All-Inclusive.
Features include:

  • Selected accommodations
  • All meals and snacks
  • Local and selected international drinks
  • Hotel taxes, service charges, gratuities

We are proud to support the Punta Cana Promise as part of our ongoing commitment to ensure that True Beach Lovers are safe while traveling to one of the top beach destinations in the Dominican Republic. The Punta Cana Promise reaffirms our commitment to a set of security standards in one of the safest spots in the Caribbean.



DINING

This hotel includes unlimited food and drinks, but some dining restrictions may apply. Please check with the front desk for details.

Supreme
Type:
Buffet
Hours: Breakfast - daily, 7am-10am; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3pm; Dinner - daily, 6:30pm-10pm
Description: Specializing in international foods, including two cooking centers, Italian and grilled foods, pastas, pizzas, salads.
Dress code: Resort casual

La Hispaniola
Type: International
Hours: Continental breakfast - daily, 10:30am-12:30pm; Lunch - daily, 12:30pm-3:30pm; Snacks - daily, 3:30pm-6:30pm (terrace only)
Description: A la carte beach front restaurant. This restaurant turns into the Rodeo Grill and Tres Carabelas for dinner.

Tres Carabelas
Type: Seafood
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: Oceanfront restaurant located in the Palapa Hut on the beach. Specializing in seafood from around the island.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Long pants, dress shirt, polo shirt, casual or formal shoes.

Rodeo Grill
Type: Steakhouse
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: Specializing in meats prepared on the grill, accompanied by a selection of sauces and garnishes.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Long pants, dress shirt, polo shirt, casual or formal shoes.

Le Gourmet
Type:
European
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10pm
Description: Located on the ground floor of the lobby, offering European dishes in a tropical, candlelit setting. Reservations required. All children starting age 12 are welcome.

Taino
Type: Caribbean
Hours: Daily, 7pm-midnight
Description: A la carte restaurant, specializing in Caribbean food.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Long pants, dress shirt, polo shirt, casual or formal shoes.

Ma+suri
Type:
Asian
Hours: Daily, 6:30pm-10:30pm
Description: A la carte restaurant, specializing in Eastern and Oriental Cuisine. Reservations required for the Teppanyaki Japanese Cooking Presentation.
Dress code: Elegant casual. Long pants, dress shirt, polo shirt, casual or formal shoes.

La Bodeguita del Majestic
Type:
Snack bar
Hours: Daily, 11pm-6am
Description: Selection of late night snacks.

All hours are subject to change.



BARS/NIGHTLIFE

Piano Bar
Daily, 9am-midnight

Lobby Bar
Daily, 5pm-1am

Sports Bar
Daily, 6pm-11pm

Disco Cocos
Daily, 11pm-4am

Theater Bar
Daily, 8pm-midnight

Plaza Bar
Daily, 6pm-midnight

Parrots Bar
Daily, 9am-6pm

Wet Bar
Daily, 9am-6pm

Beach Bar
Daily, 10am-11pm

Casino
Slot machines available 4pm-3am and tables from 8pm-3am.

La Bodequita del Majestica
Daily, 11pm-6am



BEACH

The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana is located on Bavaro Beach, one of the most beautiful, clean beaches in the world and just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. Towels, umbrellas and lounge chairs are provided at the beach.

POOLS

Catch some rays at the resorts free-form swimming pool that winds through the property and ends at the beach. With a children's pool and a Jacuzzi, you'll love relaxing here. A number of rooms have direct access to the swimming pool. Towels, umbrellas and lounge chairs are provided at the pool.

SPORTS/ACTIVITIES

Water

  • Kayaks
  • Windsurfing
  • Water polo
  • Catamaran
  • Snorkeling
  • Sail boats

Land

  • Fitness
  • Tennis
  • Basketball
  • Volleyball
  • Ping-pong
  • Pool tables
  • Football
  • French balls
  • Darts

Golf
Adults get 1 complimentary green fee per 5-night stay at Punta Blanca Golf Course, just five minutes from the hotel entrance. Adults in the Colonial Club get 2 complimentary green fees per 5-night stay.

Offering 18 holes, the course was designed by the world-famous Nick Price. All players will be challenged at this course; each hole has a unique style from its undulating fairways, bunkers and lakes presenting a new adventure with each game. Take advantage of the full-service clubhouse and enjoy spectacular views while relaxing after your game. Please see Additional Information below for more details.



INTERNET

Guests can access complimentary WiFi throughout the property, including the beach.

SPA SERVICES

The Majestic Spa offers a relaxing atmosphere and a selection of body and health treatments for an additional charge. Daily, 8am-8pm.
  • Saunas
  • Massages
  • Beauty Salon
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Turkish bath


WEDDING/HONEYMOON

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana is the perfect setting to tie the knot. With wedding packages to make your day unforgettable, let the wedding planners take care of the details while you relax on the beach.

Honeymooon Bonus
Newlywed guests who visit through Dec 24, 2015 are eligible for honeymoon bonus perks. Guests must have been married within 1 month of arrival and present a copy of their wedding certificate at check in. A remark must also be placed on the reservation prior to arrival. Features include:

  • Welcome banner on your suite door
  • 1 breakfast in your suite
  • 1 dinner at the beach restaurant
  • 1 exotic fruit platter in your suite upon arrival
  • Upgrade to the next available room (subject to hotel availability)
  • 1 bottle of champagne in your suite upon arrival
  • Early check in and late check out (subject to hotel availability)
  • A 10% discount at the Majestic spa


CHILD CARE

The Pioneers Club is a beautifully decorated castle with a colorful cartoon animation on its interior walls and is fully equipped. Offering a wide variety of facilities, games and activities for your kids, the highly trained staff will take care of all their needs. The club offers activities for children ages 4 to 14. Daily, 9am-7pm.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Location
The Majestic Colonial Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao beach and only 22 kms away from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).

Check In/Check Out
Check-in: 3pm. Check-out: noon.
A valid credit card may be required upon check in for possible incidentals not included in your hotel reservation.

Holy Week
In observance of Holy Week, some resorts in the Dominican Republic, Mexico, and Costa Rica may put limits on the use of motorized water sports, and loud music.

Complimentary Golf Policy
Guests may play one complimentary green fee per adult per five-night stay for travel through January 6, 2014 Colonial Club Section Only: Two complimentary green fees per adult per five-night stay for travel through January 6, 2014 Driving range and balls are included Pick-up and drop-off at the lobby of hotel is included Please note that use of a golf cart is MANDATORY and NOT included with this promotion. Golf cart fees are approximately $48.00 per person (subject to change) Green fees must be booked on individual basis, and are not applicable to groups for tournaments or scrambles Green fees are not transferable between guests and a minimum five-night stay required per adult to qualify

For more information or to book tee times: teetimes@punta-blanca.com



All hours, fees, amenities, information and services are subject to change without notice.
Close
 

Choose Your Options

Depart:  
Number of Rooms:
 
Room 1 Details:
- or -
Choose a Vacation Package
and Save More!
5 days, 4 nights
Travel Dates 4/16 - 8/16
Starting at $719 was $1129
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!
More
6 days, 5 nights
Travel Dates 2/16 - 4/15
Starting at $1049 was $1719
All-Inclusive

Prices are per person based on double occupancy. Limited availability based on departure city and travel dates.

Only 5 days left to book!

Need Assistance?

Call one of our U.S. based Beach Experts.

(800) 915-2322
7 Days a Week - 5am to 2am EST

All Dominican Republic - Punta Cana Resorts